Phoenix Home Inspection & Commercial Inspection by Spotlight Property Inspection, LLC


Customer Feedback for Spotlight Home Inspection, Phoenix, Scottsdale

Thank you so much, again, for such a thorough job! We were really happy with the work, and feel we have a better understanding of our investment. 

- J.C., October 2017


Phoenix Home Inspection Review, Spotlight Home InspectionAttention to detail was outstanding.

 - S.L., June 2017 - HomeGauge Rating "10"


Google 5-star rating Spotlight Home Inspection, Phoenix Home Inspection, Phoenix Home InspectorBritt has always done a very thorough inspection, he takes professional pictures and has a very detailed report. He is very knowledgeable, therefore he talks with my clients as he goes over the report and photos, so they understand it may only be a inexpensive repair and or points out a major concern. He is always on time, he is a nice and professional man. I have been using his home inspection service for many years and highly recommend him. Sincerely, Tanya Grantham JK Realty - May 2017


Google 5-star rating Spotlight Home Inspection, Phoenix Home Inspection, Phoenix Home InspectorWe are currently going through exciting but complicated process of buying our first home. We used Spotlight Home Inspection, LLC for our inspection and were thoroughly impressed with Britt and equally grateful for his immaculate attention to detail! From the initial call to schedule, to the actual inspection walk-through, and finally with the inspection report, Britt was incredibly professional and just wonderful to work with. He was not rushed, he was patient and took extra time to explain issue(s) to us (no matter how trivial or complicated), he literally 'walked' us through every detail of his final report, and also sat down with us to discuss the findings and how they were explained/outlined in the report. We really felt that he did an outstanding job with our inspection and we will absolutely be requesting him for future jobs. We can't recommend Spotlight Home Inspection enough, our experience using them was top-notch and without any negative issues whatsoever!

We just need Britt to start a You-Tube channel on DIY and taking care of a home, because he knows everything!!!

D.B., April 2017 - Google 5-Star Rating


Google 5-star rating Spotlight Home Inspection, Phoenix Home Inspection, Phoenix Home InspectorBritt Dollmeyer did an amazing job. I would defiantly recomment him. Very detailed.

A.M, April 2017 - 5-Star Google Rating


Phoenix Home Inspection Review, Spotlight Home Inspection

Britt, You are most certainly very experienced in your profession, and your attention to detail is exemplary. I appreciated not only your documentation and pictures, but your explanation of issues were both clear and concise.

S.R., April 2017 - HomeGauge Rating "10"


Phoenix Home Inspection Review, Spotlight Home Inspection

Britt did a thorough and exellent walk through. He met with my husband at the end of the inspection and showed him many things he saw. He was able to let us know which items were important and which was just nice to know. The VA appraisal is very strict and we had the very small amounts of important finds fixed and the VA found nothing to fix. Awesome.

L.S., April 2017 - HomeGauge Rating "10"


Google 5-star rating Spotlight Home Inspection, Phoenix Home Inspection, Phoenix Home InspectorAs most of us know, buying a home is the biggest investment any of us will ever make. A home inspector will make the purchase of a home much easier when he/she sees potential problems along with the obvious ones that home buyers usually miss. In our case, after selecting a home, we were given the "usual" names of inspectors used by our agent with the note that we were free to pick one of our own choosing. Not satisfied, we tried Home Advisor and Angie's list and obtained several names of inspectors but decided none fit our criteria. We went on our own and after a few hours of reading bios of several inspectors, we came across Britt Dollmeyer's. His qualifications stood out from the rest. On the day of the inspection, he arrived early and was busy performing the exterior inspection before we arrived. He was very thorough and answered questions that we had during the inspection. He pointed out several potential problem that we missed, even though we had been there on three separate occasions. Ultimately, even our agent was impressed with his credentials and his inspection. His reports were completed in a timely manner, well written and easy to understand. There is no doubt that Britt is a professional and lived up to our expectations. We will be using Britt Dollmeyer again -

A.G. March 2017 - Google 5-Star Customer Rating


Phoenix Home Inspection Review, Spotlight Home Inspection

Very detailed report. Easy to understand. Will use again!!!

E.S., March 2017 HomeGauge Rating "10"


Google 5-star rating Spotlight Home Inspection, Phoenix Home Inspection, Phoenix Home InspectorGreat home inspector, very reliable- I would definitely recommend him. He walked me through every step of the inspection and spent a great deal of time completing a thorough inspection. He put my mind at ease, and explained everything to me with tons of documentation and pictures. Very timely as well- had the report to me within hours and when the gas wasn't available for inspection he scheduled another time to come out asap. Went out of his way to discuss maintenance tips, and offer his thoughts on something things I had in mind. J lynn Jones - February 2017


Phoenix Home Inspection Review, Spotlight Home Inspection

Britt was professional, responsive, and informative.  I would recommend Britt for future work. 

A.H., September 2016 - HomeGauge Rating "10"


Phoenix Home Inspection Review, Spotlight Home Inspection

Great service, very pleasant to work with. 

K.G., July 2016 - HomeGauge Rating "10"


Phoenix Home Inspection Review, Spotlight Home Inspection

Very thorough, with lots of pictures to back up explanations.  Very clear on what was more urgent to address versus what could wait.  Also, the contractor recommendations list will be very useful. - L.R., June 2016 - HomeGauge Rating "10"


Phoenix Home Inspection Review, Spotlight Home Inspection

Over the years I have had the Great Opportunity to have Britt Dollmeyer do my inspection.  My clients Rave over his performance and his ability to explain things in a manner that the layperson can understand about the issues and risks.  Some want him to re-inspect after the repairs are completed to insure compliance and correctness of the repairs.  Many also have told me they recommend both I and Britt to their friends.  There are many inspectors a agent or client can choose from.....look at their resumes for the depth of knowledge the inspector has, you will then pick Britt. - G.E., June 2016; HomeGauge Rating "10"


Phoenix Home Inspection Review, Spotlight Home Inspection

Excellent job, explained report to me and showed me the problem areas. Definitely will use in the future and recommend to friends. - C.D., May 2016; HomeGauge Rating "10"


Phoenix Home Inspection Review, Spotlight Home Inspection

As the selling agent to the home buyer, Britt was informative, comprehensive, on time and easy to work with in all regards.  Fast communication, worked hand in hand with other third party inspection providers and treated me as though I was his customer. Patient in answering questions not only to me but later to the buyer when he showed up. Didn't try to make a used property perfect, pointed out the weak spots that may require future attention as well as the strong points the property had to offer. Thanks Britt! - S.P., Scottsdale AZ, April 2016; HomeGauge Rating "10"


Phoenix Home Inspection Review, Spotlight Home Inspection

You've been a great help to an out of state purchaser. Thank you for your detailed report...the red is very helpful when reading it on the computer. You are very thorough and quick.  -  G.P., March 2016; HomeGauge Rating "10"


Phoenix Home Inspection Review, Spotlight Home Inspection

Britt provided a thorough review and was a great educator and explained the issues and why it should be a concern.  He answered questions and offered ideas so I will be better able to address situations in the future.  When he identified an issue he shared with me the photo or walked me to the location so I could see for myself.  Great communicator and his experience in his role came through.  - S.D., February 2016; HomeGauge Rating "10"


Phoenix Home Inspection Review, Spotlight Home Inspection

Although I was not present during the inspection, Britt still made sure to thoroughly check and inspect every aspect he could. The report was surprisingly easy to read and understand.  I enjoyed the personal comments on some of the "issues" that were found during the inspection.  For example, when there was a lot of technical jargon regarding an issue Britt found, he made a comment under it in the report that explained what this meant in layman's terms.  This made it less stressful than it could have been.  I believe he went above and beyond with checking all aspects the report said would be checked, and I feel confident on his report.  He made the fear of an inspection report being stressful easy and seamless.  I would recommend him to anyone I know needing a home inspection.  - M.A., February 2016; HomeGauge Rating "10"


Phoenix Home Inspection Review, Spotlight Home Inspection

I think you did a great job at the inspection I would recommend you to anyone. Thanks

- R.H., February 2016; HomeGauge Rating "10"


Phoenix Home Inspection Review, Spotlight Home Inspection

Thanks Britt for providing us such a great inspection. I really appreciate the time you took to walk us through the issues with the home and helping me understand them. You identified some items that turned out to be big tickets, and have saved us a lot of money and headache in the future. Your report was easy to read and many contractors I sent it to were able to provide us the information we needed using it. - M.H., December 2015; HomeGauge Rating "10"


Phoenix Home Inspection Review, Spotlight Home Inspection

Britt Dollmeyer did a very good job.  I have used Britt twice now and in both instances, he was punctual and thorough which are both very important to me. He arrived when he said he would. He was completed when he said he would be completed and the report was ready when he said it would be ready. His service was very good. I will definately use his services again. A job well done. - M.F., December 2015; HomeGauge Rating "10"


Phoenix Home Inspection Review, Spotlight Home Inspection

I know that buying a home that Britt inspected, there won't be any part of the home that went unnoticed.

- R.F., Scottsdale AZ, December 2015; HomeGauge Rating "10"


Google 5-star rating Spotlight Home Inspection, Phoenix Home Inspection, Phoenix Home Inspector Britt Dollmeyer has done inspections and re-inspections on 2 homes for us in the past 2 years. I wouldn't use anyone else in Arizona. Britt is timely, courteous, thorough and a pleasure to work with. He doesn't miss a thing. I recommend Britt and Spotlight Home Inspections highly!  Susan C., Scottsdale, AZ - November 2015; 5-Star Google Review


Phoenix Home Inspection Review, Spotlight Home Inspection

Britt is the best! He has extensive knowledge of everything related to building, construction, electrical, plumbing, landscaping, etc. and he's willing to answer lots of questions and give detailed explanations on everything in the report. He's easy to reach, easy to schedule and kind and patient. The report is extremely detailed, but easy to understand. He did everything he promised and in a timely manner. I highly recommend Britt - he is the utmost professional. Thank you so much, Britt. - C.P., October 2015; HomeGauge Rating "10"


Phoenix Home Inspection Review, Spotlight Home Inspection

Britt did an incredibly thorough and professional job for us on two houses.  I would gladly recommend him to anyone that is looking for a qualified, courteous, inspector.  Thanks, Britt.

B.M., October 2015; HomeGauge Rating "10"


Phoenix Home Inspection Review, Spotlight Home Inspection

Britt was extremely thorough in his inspection, and very patient and personable while explaining what he was doing throughout the process.  Highly recommended!

 W.D., October 2015; HomeGauge Rating "10"


Phoenix Home Inspection Review, Spotlight Home Inspection

I was very pleased with the home inspection, as a first time buyer I would highly recommend his services!  Thanks again. 

A.G., October 2015; HomeGauge Rating "10"


Phoenix Home Inspection Review, Spotlight Home Inspection

Excellent job Britt.  Thorough, knowledgable, and reasonably priced.  Thanks again!  

A.C., October 2015; HomeGauge Rating "10"


Phoenix Home Inspection Review, Spotlight Home Inspection

My first inspection ever and Britt was excellent!!! Professional, insightful, and honest.  I would recommend your services to any homebuyer.  - S.S., September 2015; HomeGauge Rating "10"


Google 5-star rating Spotlight Home Inspection, Phoenix Home Inspection, Phoenix Home InspectorBrit did a great inspection job on not 1, but 2 houses for us.  Brian G., Gilbert, AZ, July 2015; 5-Star Google Review


Phoenix Home Inspection Review, Spotlight Home Inspection

The service I received from Britt was excellent.  I called to inquire about scheduling an inspection and Britt was able to come out the same week. When we met for the inspection he was patient and answered all my questions and provided helpful information. I would highly recommend him!  - R.D., June 2015; HomeGauge Rating "10"


Phoenix Home Inspection Review, Spotlight Home Inspection

Thank you Britt for your inspection.  Your knowledge and expertise allowed us to feel your inspection and reports were certainly thorough.  We will definitely recommend you to others in the future. - N.O., Scottsdale, AZ, May 2015: HomeGauge Rating "10"


Phoenix Home Inspection Review, Spotlight Home Inspection

Britt was referred to me by a co-worker to conduct a home inspection for me in Carefree, AZ.  He was patient, thoughtful, comprehensive and experienced.  Exceeded my expectations and I would highly recommend him. - S.S., May 2015; HomeGauge Rating "10"


Phoenix Home Inspection Review, Spotlight Home Inspection

You were complete and thorough.  Your verbal feedback was very helpful.

R.S., May 2015; HomeGauge Rating "10"


Phoenix Home Inspection Review

Thank you for your professionalism in your thorough inspection. We feel that you were very informative in tell us, explaining to us as well as showing us both on-site as well as through pics not only areas of concern as well as other areas that were not up to code, but also pointing out features in the home as well as making us aware of many things that are left to the new home owners to find out on their own. Without hesitation we would highly recommend Britt for "your home inspection."  - D.R., February 2015; HomeGauge Rating "10"


Phoenix Home Inspection Review

We are so happy we hired Britt to perform our inspection. He was very accommodating to our timeframe and performed a very thorough inspection.  He was available to answer questions days after the inspection was performed. It was a very positive experience overall. We highly recommend working with Britt.  - J.S., February 2015; HomeGauge Rating "10"


Phoenix Home Inspection Review

Thank you for the extra time you took to explain certain home features and functionality.  You went above and beyond what we expected from an inspector.  Thanks, Britt.  - S.M., February 2015; HomeGauge Rating "10"


Phoenix Home Inspection Review

Britt was extremely professional and helpful…without his knowledge and help I would not have been able to resolve the issues with my new home’s builder. - B.P., Peoria AZ, January 2015; HomeGauge Rating "10"


Phoenix Home Inspection Review

I'm very pleased with Britt's home inspection.  He is professional and took time to walk around the house and point out all the areas he inspected and the results. His report is fantastic, detailed with pictures, and even a list of recommended home repair professionals!  - D.H., December 2014; HomeGauge Rating "10"


Phoenix Home Inspection Review

Britt; Thank you so much, you were a great help and very patient inspector. I will definitely be contacting you on future inspections in your region. - J.S., November 2014; HomeGauge Rating "10"

Phoenix Home Inspection Review

Very thorough and absolutely professional! 

P.C., November 2014; HomeGauge Rating "10"


Phoenix Home Inspection Review

Britt did a fabulous job! I have had inspection reports done before and Britt physically took me around the home and explained any concerns that was noted on the report. Way to go Britt! - L.F., September 2014; HomeGauge Rating "10"


Phoenix Home Inspection Review

I am very happy, and satisfied with my home inspection. I feel that you were very thorough, and did not miss a thing. I really don't think there is much to be said about improving, you've pretty much already got it all covered! - J.W., July 2014; HomeGauge Rating "10"


Phoenix Home Inspection Review

Very professional, on time, very knowledgeable, and a good guy. 

J.L., Phoenix AZ, July 2014; HomeGauge Rating "10"


Phoenix Home Inspection ReviewReport was even more thorough than I expected. It was very detail oriented, and I did not have to worry if something was missed. Great job! -

R.C., July 2014; HomeGauge Rating "10"


Home Inspector Review, Phoenix, ScottsdaleBritt was amazingly thorough, competent, professional and direct throughout the inspection. Despite +100 degree temperatures, he was in the attic, on the roof and running around the yard to ensure that all areas were covered. The house had been renovated at least twice and he made sure we knew what we were getting into as far as electrical, plumbing and AC issues. Britt waited patiently for a tardy realtor for the re-inspection even though only HALF of the requested repairs had been done. I would hire Britt in a heartbeat should we need another inspection and solidly recommend him to anyone looking for a great inspector! - S.C., July 2014; HomeGauge Rating "10"


Britt was very through and took the time to go through the findings with us. - A.B., July 2014


What a pleasant breath of fresh air dealing with a true professional.  I love how you put a list of contractors at the back of your report.  Thank you so much for the great presentation.  I will definitely recommend you again.  C.M. (Phoenix Area Realtor), June 2014


Phoenix Home Inspection ReviewSpotlight is one of the best inspection companies to deal with. The owner is prompt and ready when called. We feel that we truly knew what kind of house we were buying when everything was finalized. Thanks Spotlight!  4/9/14 Yelp Review


Phoenix Home Inspection Feedback for Spotlight Home Inspection; HomeGaugeBritt did an amazing job! Very professional and took time to explain to both the seller and us (the buyers) any question that arose. Five stars and many thanks! - G.F., Scottsdale, AZ, April 2014; HomeGauge Rating "10"


Thank you for doing such a thorough inspection on the home. Your explanation of the findings was easy to understand and I now feel confident in going ahead with the purchase of the home.- A.S., Phoenix Area Home Buyer, January 2014; HomeGauge Rating "10"


Phoenix Home Inspection Feedback for Spotlight Home Inspection; HomeGaugeHe was very thorough and answered my questions. The report was easy to review. 

B.P., Mesa AZ, December 2013; HomeGauge Rating "10"


Phoenix Home Inspection Feedback for Spotlight Home Inspection; HomeGaugeI was impressed with the amount of detail arrived at in a relatively short period of time, covering the major electrical, structural & mechanical features of the home. I also liked the manner in which the information is presented, a visual chart method allowing all the detail to be condensed. - M.L., Phoenix Area Home Buyer, December 2013; HomeGauge Rating "10"


Britt:  Thank you for your quick response and assistance.  You have impressed my clients with your professionalism and knowledge, and a understanding attitude.  - G.E., Phoenix Area Realtor, November 2013


Phoenix Home Inspection Spotlight Home Inspection 10 Stars RatingVery reasonable. very thorough. Professional, and really gave me a good idea of what needs attention. I liked the pictures on the report. - S.S., Phoenix Area Home Buyer, November 2013; HomeGauge Rating "10"
 

Phoenix Home Inspection Feedback for Spotlight Home Inspection; HomeGaugeNice job with the clear pictures and a nice summary! 

T.M., Phoenix Area Home Buyer, November 2013; HomeGauge Rating "10"


Phoenix Home Inspection Feedback for Spotlight Home Inspection; HomeGaugeGreat job 

I.B., Scottsdale AZ Realtor, July 2013; HomeGauge Rating "10"


Thank you for your quick professional service.  Ed P.


You did a terrific job, and I will surely keep you in mind (for future inspections).  Your resume is the best I have ever run across.  Thank you for the good job.  George  (Phoenix Area Realtor)


It was nice talking to you on the phone.  The service you provided was very affordable.  Thank you. Barbara (Phoenix Area Realtor)


You were very pleasant to work with and I appreciate your help and certainly will keep you in mind if I have questions and will recommend you if I have occasion to. Thank You!  Peggy  (Phoenix Area Home Buyer)


Thanks again for the great report!  Amy  (Phoenix Area Home Buyer)


I have had several new homeowners tell me how delighted they are to have Britt working with them.  According to the homeowners, Britt goes the extra mile to get their final walk lists completed for inspection in a timely manner.  He is reliable, thorough, and excellent with the subcontractors. 

Terry L. S., Sedona Golf Resort, Village of Oak Creek, Arizona


Just wanted to let you know that my wife and I are still enjoying the community at the Sedona Golf Resort and to especially recognize Britt Dollmeyer for contributing greatly to our satisfaction with the home that was built for us here. 

During the final walk through there was a list generated of things which required additional work; Britt was responsible for correcting those things.  Britt made an easy and pleasant experience for my wife and I because of the considerate, efficient and timely way in which he scheduled the work to be done.  The list was completed quickly and we were never inconvenienced in the process.

Additionally there were instances when I had questions about the structure or mechanical system of the house and Britt was always ready and willing to help out. 

Whenever I am asked about my experience of building a house in the Sedona Golf Resort, I honestly reply that I would recommend it to my best friend and this is due in great part to people like Britt.

Dennis M., Homeowner, Sedona Golf Resort, Village of Oak Creek, Arizona


Client Testimonial

 

To contact Britt for your Phoenix Home Inspection, call 602-339-0615.

Phoenix Home Inspector    Phoenix Home Inspection    Phoenix Home Inspections

  Click to Verify